A-Best Insurance Blog: driver
View the latest blog posts from A-Best Insurance.
Friday, September 3, 2021Driving without a license is an offence in the state of Texas under Chapter 521 of the Texas Code of Transportation according to which all persons operating a vehicle on a highway should carry a driver’s license that is valid. Violation of this law will result in a charge of misdemeanor. READ MORE >>
Saturday, October 8, 2016As car insurance companies calculate your premiums, they may place a large stock in your age if you or another driver in your household is under 25 years old or over 65 years old.
While this may seem like age discrimination at first glance, the policy is based on solid evidence that these age g... READ MORE >>
Friday, February 5, 2016Handing your teen the car keys for the first time is bound to be exciting and scary. For your teen, driving invites a thrilling move toward independence and freedom, but also comes with the responsibility of getting behind the wheel of a machine that can cause a lot of damage if not driven carefully and appropriately. READ MORE >>